Our advisory board of respected, connected leaders fuels our goal of increasing social and economic opportunity through educational attainment.

Executive Committee

Anette Smith
Anette SmithChair
Impact Group Enterprises LLC
Christopher Cabaldon
Christopher CabaldonVice Chair
Capitol Impact
Robert Nelsen
Robert NelsenPast Chair
Sacramento State University
Chris Harris
Chris HarrisTreasurer
Chief Strategy Officer
SAFE Credit Union
Brian King
Brian KingAt-Large Board Member
Los Rios Community College District
David Gordon
David GordonSacramento K-16 Collaborative Chair
County Superintendent
Sacramento Count Office of Education

Board of Directors

Jennifer Camota Luebke
Jennifer Camota Luebke
Chief Workforce Inclusion Officer
PRIDE Industries
Willy Duncan
Willy Duncan
Sierra College
Pat Fong Kushida
Pat Fong Kushida
California Asian Pacific
Chamber of Commerce
Cassandra H. B. Jennings
Cassandra H. B. Jennings
St. Hope
Laura Lewis
Laura Lewis
Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel
Sacramento Metropolitan Utility District (SMUD)
Arlen Orchard
Arlen Orchard
Chair, Board of Directors
California Mobility Center
Mabel Salon
Mabel SalonRepresenting Chancellor Gary May
Chief Government and
Community Relations Officer
UC Davis
Fred D. Thomas
Fred D. Thomas
Director, IT Business Operations
Kaiser Permanente